Skip Navigation
Quicklinks
Texas Counties Deliver
County Clerk

MARRIAGE LICENSE

As of January 1, 2014, the fee for a marriage license is $82.00 (cash only). However, there is a way to get part of this fee waived.  The legislature passed HB 2685 which authorizes a statewide initiative to promote “Healthy Marriages”.  You must have a Twogether in Texas certificate before we can give you the waived fee of $60.00.  The Clerk will only issue Certified Copies of Marriage License. For more information on where these courses are offered for TWOGETHER IN TEXAS go to www.twogetherintexas.com.

Application For Marriage License (PDF Form)

Application For Marriage License (E-Form)

INFORMAL MARRIAGE LICENSE

Application for Informal Marriage (PDF Form)

Application for Informal Marriage (E-Form)

BIRTH AND DEATH

Properly Qualified Applicants and the forms of ID to get a Birth or Death Certificate are attached.  This is the only way that a person can obtain a certified copy of either a birth or death certificate.  You can only obtain a certified copy NO PLAIN COPIES WILL BE ISSUED.  If the Father or Mother is not listed on the Birth Certificate you will not be able to obtain a certified copy of the Birth or Death Certificate.

The fee for a certified Birth Certificate is $23.00 for each certificate.

The fee for a certified Death Certificate is $21.00 for the first one and $4.00 for each additional certificate, for the same person.

Birth & Death Application (PDF Form)

Birth & Death Application (E-Form)

This form must be signed and notarized before anyone can receive a birth or death certificate by mail. Birth and Death Affidavit by Mail.

Birth records become open records to the public after the anniversary date of the 75th year.  Death records become open records to the public after the anniversary date of the 25th year. 

 

Copyright © {{YEAR}} {{COUNTY}} {{STATE}}

powered by ezTaskTitanium TM